I’ll Never Get There If I Don’t Get Started

“The best is the enemy of good.”

— Voltaire (and some anonymous 17th century Italians)

I’ve been wanting to start a family history blog for a long time, but I just never seemed to get started. I tend to want to have my words perfect before I send them out into the world. Somehow, perfection never happens.

In this blog, I want to talk about my own family history research, the stories I turn up, new resources to try, tech tools I’ve found useful, whatever grabs me. A genealogist’s work is never done, so don’t take anything here as gospel. I’m always looking for new clues.

Now that I can officially say I started a blog on January 1, I’ll start thinking about what I want to write next.

Leave a Reply

